Full circle

I’ve had quite a few messages from family and friends asking why I’ve failed to post on my blog over the course of the past month. Honestly, I don’t have a great explanation—I’ve been trying to come up with something worth posting, but my ideas haven’t been working out on paper the way they were in my head. I became quite frustrated with this, so I confided in one of my friends. They replied with something along the lines of: “Kels, it’s just a blog. And I don’t mean it’s “just” a blog, but it is just a blog.”

After that conversation, I realized that these posts are similar to life. Just like life, sometimes the posts are good, and sometimes they’re great. But there’s also times when they’re not the best posts, or they’re downright awful. There are times where my posts don’t even make it onto my blog because the idea just didn’t work out at all.

In summary, life isn’t meant to work out perfectly all the time, and it’s important to be okay with that. Everything happens for a reason; sometimes, it’s just difficult to see that reason.


With the one year of Evolving Notions just around the corner, I thought it’d be neat to make a connection to my first post. If you’re interested in taking a full circle, click here to read where that connection stems from.

P.S. I’m in the campground booth again for the summer, so you might get to hear some more about spiders. 😉

Leave a Reply

